The Steel City

Posted on December 18, 2011

0


I apologize for the lack of content recently – I was pressed for time, between finishing up my psych rotation and relocating to Pittsburgh for a family medicine clerkship.

The drive wasn’t bad – in fact, I made it here from Philly in only 4 hours.  But when I decided to check out my accommodations, I was underwhelmed.

Just like prison - all I'm missing is a toilet next to the cot.

I met up with a friend of mine for a quick tour of the Strip District and the local shops.  We decided to make some fresh pasta & homemade sauce with the finest ingredients Pittsburgh had to offer.

Clearly, I didn't set the table.

Work has been sort of overwhelming – which is odd, because family medicine is supposed to be a “vacation” clerkship, comparatively.  I brought some books for leisure reading, but I’m not sure free time’s going to be a concern.

Anyway, practitioners of family medicine are supposed to know what to do with just about anything they encounter in their offices, but I soon learned that wasn’t the case.

I had a strong urge to do something about that grammar.

That’s a reassuring thing to find in a doctor’s office, right?

