Mediku | MD/PhD

Posted on May 18, 2011

0


I don’t know what it is about MD/PhD students – I suppose it’s the personalities such programs tend to attract – but they have almost always rubbed me the wrong way.  A moment alone with one on my surgery team today renewed my distaste.

I’m a pretty simple guy:  I don’t go out of my way to make small talk, but I’m always pleasant to strangers, and especially co-workers.  All I expect in return is the respect I show you.

Overachiever:

Send me Facebook friend request

Yet, still a douchebag

(In fairness, being an MD/PhD is tough, because you’re separated from your classmates to do research before returning to clinical work – but you’d think that would make them try a little harder to bond in a positive manner with their clinical teammates.)

Posted in: Humor, Medicine