Snapshots | Ridiculous Amazon.com Postings – Laparoscopic Gastric Bypass Kit

Posted on January 10, 2011

0


As many of us search for a way to shed those holiday pounds, I have found that, yet again, Amazon.com is selling the perfect solution (and it’s a 3-pack, so you can share with your uninsured loved ones!):

Feeling guilty about all that eggnog?

Having watched my fair share of laparoscopic procedures, I’m confident I’d be able to do this at home.  The average Amazon.com user wouldn’t need to do more than pull up a Youtube clip – monkey see, monkey do (that’s how we train surgeons, anyway).

Favorite review (David M Lewis):

Here I was, borderline Guinness Book, and no health insurance. Did I vote democratic? NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I got down to business. The tricky part was anesthesia, but nothing a Mickey’s Big Mouth and a couple of roofies couldn’t handle. Next thing I know, I had a wrap on the old tummy, and I wasn’t hungry! Even for wraps!

Trust me, I couldn’t finish a whole mung bean if I wanted to, and I can’t even think about popsicles!

Get this!

Bonus!  Ridiculous Amazon.com suggestion:

Because anesthesiologists aren't cheap.

Posted in: Humor, Medicine