Snapshots | Ridiculous Amazon.com Postings – Most Expensive e-Book

Posted on January 9, 2011

0


Here’s the first in a series of posts that will chronicle the most ridiculous purchases you can make on Amazon.com.

Thank goodness for free wireless delivery!

My favorite review:

I had to sell my car and take out an equity loan on my house to buy this book, but it was worth every penny. The previous volumes built to almost unbearable tension, leaving many questions unanswered. Would breeder reactors survive competition from newer technology? . . . Would the beautiful but annoying anti-nuclear activist (played by Jane Fonda in the TV miniseries adaptation) come around to seeing the joys and wonders of nuclear power?

. . . I won’t give away the ending, but I can say with assurance that you won’t be disappointed. Highly recommended!

Posted in: Humor