Snapshots | Point taken.

Posted on January 9, 2011

0


This old posting on one of my favorite blogs, passiveaggressivenotes.com, recently resurfaced because of the blizzard that hit us out here on the East Coast (it was also one of the most popular notes of 2010).  If you’re one of my friends, you are familiar with Passive-Aggressive Notes posts, because I frequently shove them in your face and tell you how funny they are.

Well, one of my roommates found the above note relevant after she dug out a spot for her car and marked her territory with a piece of my patio furniture.  Days after the streets were cleared and there was no longer any snow to contend with, my chair remained on the sidewalk.  I decided it would be a good idea to remind her in a light-hearted manner before the trash was picked up:

Now, this roommate doesn’t always appreciate being reminded to do things, and I found this subtle reminder on my way out the next morning:

Perhaps I can start a new blog:  Passive-Aggressive Chair Placements.

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Humor